It’s pretty easy to deactivate your account which will temporarily hide your information. But if you want to permanently remove your information, the “permanent delete” option is much harder to find. When you are sure go to this site http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account and enter your password and captcha image text and click Okay. Then you will receive an email saying that your account will be deleted in 14 days. Any interaction with the account during that period could prevent it from being deleted.